This is how you can watch the award ceremony live on TV and live stream

The Ballon d’Or 2021 follows The Best FIFA Football Awards almost a month and a half later, the second prize for the world’s footballer 2021. Can Bayern striker Robert Lewandowski hold his own against Lionel Messi this time? Here you can find out who will broadcast the upcoming award ceremony on TV and in the live stream.

At the end of November, the Ballon d’Or for the world player 2021 was awarded to Lionel Messi. Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski, who was also favorite for the title, was narrowly defeated. However, the Pole now gets his second chance to lift the World Player of the Year trophy. The Best FIFA Football Awards are given out. The award ceremony, which will also be virtual this year, will take place on 17 January at 19:30 German time in the Swiss city of Zurich.

An international jury consisting of the current coaches of all men’s national teams (one per team), the current captains of all men’s national teams, a specialist journalist from each country with a national team and registered fans.

Often the FIFA World Player is the player who has previously received the Ballon d’Or for the same year. This time, however, things could be different. Already the 2021 Ballon d’Or election, which Messi won, was close. Last year’s winner Robert Lewandowski, who finished second in the 2021 Ballon d’Or election, has a good chance of being FIFA World Player of the Year again this year. Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah completes the trio of nominees.

The Best FIFA Football Awards, broadcast: How to watch the ceremony live on TV and live stream

You can participate in the ceremony completely free of charge sky on and in Sky Sports app pursue. In addition, the show will also be broadcast on the now paid station Sky Sports News HD transfer.

FIFA itself is also a possible address for all soccer fans interested in the event. The World Football Association offers the award ceremony both on its own website and on its social media channels.

The best FIFA football awards: The nominees at a glance

The FIFA World Player of the Year will be awarded for the period from 8 October 2020 to 7 August 2021. This title is by no means the only one awarded. The following trophies are also up for grabs:

  • world soccer player
  • world goalkeeper
  • world goalkeeper
  • Women’s World Coach
  • Men’s World Coach
  • The Puskas Prize
  • damn price
  • Fair Play Award

Price Nominated 1 Nominated 2 Nominated 3
FIFA world player Jennifer Hermoso (ESP/Barcelona) Sam Kerr (AUS/Chelsea FC Women)

Alexia Putellas (ESP/Barcelona)

FIFA world football player Robert Lewandowski (POL/ Bayern Munich)

Lionel Messi (ARG/ Paris Saint Germain)

Mohamed Salah (EGY/ Liverpool FC)

world goalkeeper

Ann-Katrin Berger (GER/ Chelsea FC Women)

Christiane Endler (CHL/ Olympique Lyonnais)

Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbé (CAN/Paris Saint-Germain)

FIFA world goalkeeper

Gianluigi Donnarumma (ITA/ Paris Saint Germain)

Edouard Mendy (SEN/Chelsea)

Manuel Neuer (GER/ Bayern Munich)

FIFA World Coach – Women

Lluís Cortes (ESP/ FC Barcelona)

Emma Hayes (ENG/ Chelsea FC Women)

Sarina Wiegman (NED/ England’s women’s national team)

FIFA World Coach – Men

Pep Guardiola (ESP/Manchester City)

Roberto Mancini (ITA/ Italian Men’s National Team)

Thomas Tuchel (GER/Chelsea FC)

Leave a Comment